Gosford Gold Cup Winners

Past Gosford Gold Cup results often play a major role in punting decisions. Quite a few horses have appeared in the results in more years than one, which makes it a fairly safe call to have a look at last year’s first few places and see if they’re in the event again.

Some renowned jockeys have elevated themselves to the top Gosford Gold Cup results in the past, including Glynn Schofield, Hugh Bowman, Tommy Berry and Jim Cassidy.

Quite a few elite trainers have trained Gosford Gold Cup winners, such as Chris Waller, Guy Walter and Peter Snowden.

Some notable Gosford Gold Cup winners include Top Missel (1963, 64), Flotsam (1966), Dark Diamond (1971, 72), Denise’s Joy (1977), Fountaincourt (1984), Comrade (1991), Iron Horse (1997), West Country (2004) and Moriarty (2013).

Below is a list of the most recent Gosford Gold Cup winners.

Gosford Gold Cup Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer Second Third Time
2018 Singing Glyn Schofield Kris Lees Red Excitement Mighty Lucky TBD
2016 Destiny’s Kiss Jason Cellett Joseph Pride TBD TBD TBD
2015 Midsummer Sun Blake Shinn Sam Kavanagh Oriental Lady Phrases 2:10.2
2014 Midsummer Sun Glynn Schofield Sam Kavanagh Brigantin Destiny’s Kiss 2:09.9
2013 Moriarty Hugh Bowman Chris Waller Reuben Percival Travolta 2:08.7
2012 Straight Albert Kathy O’Hara Guy Walter Wazn Legsman 2:08.7
2011 race not held
2010 Keepin’ The Dream Tommy Berry J&G Lee Strike One Alexander Of Hales 2:10.8
2009 Spinney Josh Parr Peter Snowden Barlagarney Enzedex Eagle 2:08.8
2008 Bundoran Breeze Shane Moses Julie Richards Precise Timing Manapouri 2:14.3
2007 race not held
2006 Break The Barrier Jim Cassidy Graeme Rogerson Chess Record Gilded Youth 2:13.4
2005 Bush Honey Jay Ford Guy Walter Bush Honey Precise Timing 2:12.7
2004 West Country Craig Agnew Steve Englebrecht Imperatrix Zabarra 2:07.5
2003 Silent Impact Matthew Paget Steve Hodge We’re Dancing Star Affair 2:15.5
2002 Viva La Vie Mark De Montfort Joseph Pride Hey Pronto Space Age 2:12.4
2001 race not held
2000 Space Age